Hours and Locations

For a faster lending experience at the library you can pre-order your items. Our home service is available for senior and homebound Tallinn residents.

22.06 (Saturday) all libraries are open from 10 to 14  o’clock;
23-24.06  all libraries are closed;
29.06 (Saturday) all branch libraries are closed for a clean-up day.


Main building

Estonia pst 8
eo@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0920

Mon–Fri 10–20
Sat 10–17
Sun closed

Music and Film Hall

Estonia pst 8
muusika@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0912

Mon–Fri 10–18
Sat 10–17 (lunchbreak 13.00–13.30)
Sun closed

Main building periodicals room

Estonia pst 8
ls@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0908

Mon–Fri 10–18
Sat 10–17
Sun closed

Department of Literature in Foreign Languages

Liivalaia 40
vo@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0960

Mon–Fri 10–19
Sat 10–17 
Sun closed

Mobile Library

All information at the mobile library homepage.
15.07 – 20.08.2024 closed!


Branch libraries

Every month, on the last opening day, all branch libraries are closed for a clean-up day

Kadrioru library

L. Koidula 12a
kadrioru@nulltln.lib.ee| 601 3420

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18 | Temporary: closed 13–14
Thu 12–19 | Temporary: closed 14–15
Sat 10–17 | Temporary: closed 13–14 
Sun, Mon closed

Kalamaja library

Kotzebue 9
kalamaja@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0970

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Kännukuke library

E. Vilde tee 72
kannukuke@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0951

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Laagna library

Võru 11
laagna@nulltln.lib.ee| 635 0020

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Männi library

Ehitajate tee 48
manni@nulltln.lib.ee| 653 2556

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Männiku library

Pihlaka 12
manniku@nulltln.lib.ee| 655 9718
Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18 | closed for Lunch 13–14
Thu 12–19 | closed for Lunch 14–15
Sat 10–17 | closed for 13–14
Sun, Mon closed

Nurmenuku library

Ehitajate tee 109a/2
nurmenuku@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0980

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed
01.07 – 28.07.2024 suletud!

Nõmme library

Raudtee 68
nomme@nulltln.lib.ee| 672 3858

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Paepealse library

P. Pinna 8
paepealse@nulltln.lib.ee| 632 7463

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Pelguranna library

Kangru 13
pelguranna@nulltln.lib.ee | 683 0931

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Pirita library

Metsavahi tee 19
pirita@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0955

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Pääsküla library

Pärnu mnt 480a
paaskula@nulltln.lib.ee| 680 3495

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Sõle library

Sõle 47b
sole@nulltln.lib.ee| 601 9153

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Sääse library

Sõpruse pst 186b
saase@nulltln.lib.ee| 683 0990

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18 | Temporary: closed 13–14
Thu 12–19 | Temporary: closed 14–15
Sat 10–17 | Temporary: closed 12–13
Sun, Mon closed

Tondi library

Pärnu mnt 125
tondi@nulltln.lib.ee| 674 8647

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Torupilli library

Gonsiori 36
torupilli@nulltln.lib.ee| 600 9113

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed

Väike-Õismäe library

Õismäe tee 115a
oismae@nulltln.lib.ee| 674 0933

Tue, Wed, Fri 11–18
Thu 12–19
Sat 10–17
Sun, Mon closed